ADAC Eifel Rallye Festival 2014 – Treffpunkt Vulkaneifel

Das ADAC Eifel Rallye Festival (24. - 26. Juli 2014) lockt alle in die Vulkaneifel. Das größte rollende Museum historischer Rallye-Fahrzeuge entwickelt sich nicht nur zum exklusiven Zusammentreffen von nahezu allen Sportgeräten, die jemals Rallye-Pfade bezwangen, auch die damaligen Chauffeure finden immer mehr Gefallen daran, ein jährliches Treffen in Daun zu organisieren. Hubert Böffgen aus Gerolstein, der als Rallye-Leiter in der Eifel die sportlichen Festival-Fäden zieht, hat eine Erklärung für den großen Zuspruch: "Unser Orga-Mitglied Reinhard Klein hat sich in seinen langen Jahren in der Weltmeisterschaft ein riesiges Netzwerk zu  allen Teilnehmern geschaffen.

More >


The time table of the Eifel Rallye Festival is now available in the download area.

More >

Press-/media accreditation

The Press-/media accreditation is available now. You can find the necessary informations under

The Beetles are coming!

This spring, the Klein family from Cologne/Germany faced the usual “problem”. Once the entry list for the ADAC Eifel Rallye Festival (July 24-26, 2014) had opened, entries kept coming in via all possible means including e-mail, fax and regular mail. Reinhard Klein, the head of the Slowly Sideways group, was busy with his inbox, commented: “We have received 200 entries but can only allow 150 cars, thus we had to sort the various entries. In order to achieve our goal and reach a maximum variety of cars, we have only accepted one identically-liveried example of a particular model but we have still reached 120 participants easily.”

More >

Flyer de l´Eifel Rallye Festival 2014 (Update)

Temps forts 2014

  • La légende du rallye Walter Röhrl parrain de l’épreuve

  • Des engagés venant de 12 pays

  • Des voitures de plus de 30 marques différentes, retraçant 50 ans de rallye

  • Cinéma en plein air avec des films de rallye d’Helmut Deimel

  • Bosch Super Stage – spéciale sur terre

Un concept – unique en Europe

  • L’histoire du rallye à « vivre » au plus près

  • Une occasion de revoir les voitures qui ont marqué l’histoire du rallye de leur empreinte: des Saab et Trabant au moteur 2 temps aux monstres du Groupe B

More >

Belga Escort model car set

Last year our Belgian friends came with no less than 3 Belga Ford Escorts to our Eifel Rallye Festival und they made a truly great show, especially our VIP guest driver Robert Droogmans. The Belga trio is also available as a model car set in scale 1:43 and with the original decals from the 2013 Eifel Rallye Festival. As you can see, the background picture shows the three cars during a photo shoot on the Daun airfield.

More >

ADAC Eifel Rallye Festival 2014 – Stand back !

The entry list is officially open from today – Saturday, February 15th – and the organisers of the Eifel Rallye Festival are expecting to be overwhelmed by a flood of entries. They can accept 150 historic rally cars for their three-day demonstration event but the list is always over-subscribed and will fill up long before the event is held on the last weekend of July.

The message for owners of cars who want to participate in this year’s Eifel Rallye Festival is clear – get moving and get in the queue or you might just be unlucky !

More >

Entry list opened

The entry list to the Eifel Rallye Festival 2014 has been opened. The entry form and entry form to the service park are available in the download area. The registration to the service park is to be submitted with the entry form.

More >

A date for your diary – an event for the calendar

It has been announced that the date for the 2014 edition of the Eifel Rallye Festival will be July 24th/26th.
In 2013, more than 40,000 fans came from all parts of Europe to watch one hundred and fifty historic rally cars tackle two days of classic stages just south of the Nürburgring and at the same time celebrate the fortieth birthday of the World Rally Championship. The Eifel Rally Festival is not, however, a competition since the cars and crews drive the stages untimed merely to demonstrate the sights and sounds of rallying as it was in years past.

More >

Regulation an Information for participants Eifel Rallye Festival 2014

The following documents for the Eifel Rallye Festival 2014 are available now in the notice board: Regulations 2014, information for participants 2014

More >

Eifel Rallye Festival 2013 DVD

Ce DVD revient sur l'édition 2013 de l'Eifel Rallye Festival, avec des images des épreuves spéciales, mais aussi la présentation de voitures spectaculaires, de superbes caméras embarquées ainsi que des interviews passionnantes avec les stars de l'épreuve, dont Walter Röhrl, Stig Blomqvist et Björn Waldegård.

More >

Eifel Rallye Festival - Special exhibition of Automotive Tradition

The special exhibition of Automotive Tradition, the “Bosch Fotogruppe” and the “Bosch Oldtimerschraubern” at the Bosch headquarters in Stuttgart is coming to an end and will soon move to Abstatt. The theme of the exhibition is the connection between emotions and Bosch recreational activities.

More >

Eifel Rallye Festival 2014

Les organisateurs du Rallye Festival Eifel sont heureux d'annoncer que le Rallye Festival Eifel en 2014 sera poursuivie.

More >

Spectator Voting 2013 – The winners

The winners of th spectator voting 2013 have been found. The organising team of the Eifel Rallye Festival would like to thank all participants in this spectator voting and we send our congratulations to the winners. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and wish you a lot of fun with the prizes.

More >

A blazing success!

Good weather combined with an entry of over 160 cars and a dozen star drivers from all over Europe saw the attendance levels at the Eifel Rallye Festival soar well above the 40,000 mark attained in 2012.

For all those involved, it was good to see that everyone from spectators and car owners to organisers and sponsors fully enjoyed the event. Typical comments were:

Peter Schlömer, chief organizer: “Our new shakedown location was a huge success. One of the participants even said that this special stage, ‘Mantaloch’, came up to WRC standard. And we also had more spectators there than ever before on a Thursday as there were over 6,000 people present. The innovation of a long midday break on Saturday also gave the fans enough time to visit the Rally Mile in Daun and talk to drivers and get autographs.”

More >